Taikyoku Shodan

Taikyoku Shodan is the first of the series, and involves only two basic moves: the gedan barai or low block, and chudan (middle) oi zuki or lunge punch. All stances, except at the beginning and end, are zenkutsu dachi (forward stance).

Taikyoku Shodan - Intro:

Taikyoku Shodan - Full Kata:

Taikyoku Shodan - Watch in slow motion:

Other Kata

Taikyoku Sandan

Heian Shodan

Heian Nidan

Heian Sandan

Heian Yondan

Heian Godan

Tekki Shodan

Bassai Dai