Grading Dates

Next grading dates: Our Lady's School: Wednesday 24th June Ashleigh School: Tuesday 30th June Braunton: Sunday 12th July Ilfracombe: Monday 13th July Remember to check that your licence is in date.

Other news

E.K.O. National Championships March 2019

Congratulations to all the students who entered the National Championships in Birmingham on Saturday 2nd March 2019. The following students were successful in their events: Under 8 Kata – any grade  –  Mazy Higgs   –  3rd place Male senior Kata – any grade – Aaron Blake  – 2nd place Senior team Kata – Shannon Hayes; […]

read more...


Christmas Holiday training dates and Grading dates for 2019

Last training session before Christmas break will be Tuesday 18th December. Start back on Tuesday 8th January 2019. Grading dates have been set for 2019 as follows: Sunday 27th January; Sunday 28th April; Sunday 28th July and Sunday 27th October. New grading fees for 2019 will be £15.00 (Dan gradings will also take place on […]

read more...


1st Dan success

Congratulations to the following students who successfully achieved their black belt 1st Dan on 28.10.18 Chloe MacPherson; Theo Bell; Tom Clark; Eden Nasser; Taylor Dawson; Rex Argent and Adam McCarthy.

read more...


Junior Competition 1st July 2018

Congratulations to all students who took part in the Junior Kata and Kumite Competition today. Results: Kata Under 6:  1st: Riley Farrell 2nd: Skye Davies 3rd: Charlie Isaac Under 8: 1st: Mazy Higgs 2nd: Dylan Thomas Equal 3rd: Layla Hicks and George Moy Under 10: 1st: Summer Silver 2nd: Tom Kite Equal 3rd: Will Elford […]

read more...


Congratulations to our latest black belt 1st dans

Congratulations to the following students who recently passed their black belt 1st dan grading:   Juniors: Will Elford; Patrick Henderson; Oliver Hiscock; Reuben King; Ryan Lovell and Jesse Williams Seniors: Martin Hiscox (Newquay Club); Martyn Hunton; Dan Jeffery; Dave McCarthy; Bryan Walton; Kerry Walton; and Paul Wedlake

read more...